Monday, January 19, 2009

Serie A Awards

The Italian Players Association have announced the annual Serie A award winners.

The awards are obviously voted on by current Serie A players. 

Serie A Player of the Year- Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Inter)

Best Foreign Player- Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Inter)

Italian Player of the Year- Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus)

Coach of the Year- Cesare Prandelli (Fiorentina)

Best Defender- Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)

Best Goalkeeper- Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Most Promising Young Player- Marek Hamsik (Napoli)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic's goal against Bologna was also named the Serie A goal of the year.

I agree with pretty much all of the winners, and I really think that Hamsik could be Player of the Year in the future. 

No comments: